help needed please, newbie here

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.

kawasakizx636

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
just purchased a 46 gallon bow aquarium. I'm new to this salt water stutt but am willing to try it out. I have my setup going threw the cycling stage as of right now. My reef store told me that they recommend 4 to 6 weeks for the cycle stage. But besides that part, i want to know what kind of coral, fish and *clean up crew* I should get and how to set that stuff up. I'd like to have a reef style aquarium with really nice looking coral and fish. Its for a showcase in my office. Also money isn't a factor. And how many fish can i put in this size of aquarium.
thanks for your time
Hope to see here some good advice and plans on how to set up a showcase SW aquarium.

Seeing as you are planning on setting this up as a reef, I assume you have live rock in the tank? If that is the case, how much do you have? What sort of lighting do you have over the tank? Do you have powerheads in the tank? An external filter?