help noob do it right the second time

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

RG5384

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Well, the clown eventually died too,looked like ich got to him but that doesn't make a whole lot of sense to me, water temp, parameters etc were all perfect. I want to give this hobby one more shot, and i'd like you all's help in doing it. I'm a college student, so please dont tell me to buy 200 dollar filters etc, because it simply isn't an option. We'll start with what i have right now, and tell me what i should keep and what i should get new to start over with.
-22 gallon aquarium
-millenium 2000
-aqua clear 20
- 1 5lb liverock, a couple other misc rocks with good hiding places
- Sand bottom
-water heater
-crysal sea marine mix
-Prime water conditioner
- Copper
-PH booster
-master saltwater test kit
-sg meter
-thermometer