Help Whats needed for a saltwater aquarium with coral

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Fishfreak1

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hi everyone im new to AA lately I've been thinking of getting into the saltwater aquarium world and I was thinking of a 100 gallon tank with corals live sand live rock and a diy sump. Also I was thinking of getting a coralife skimmer rated for 125 gallons( do you guys think this is good enough?).
Lastly I was going to get coralife 48 in lights( 10000k do u guys think this is right for coral?) and I was going to get other stuff but I need a list of really what I would need and how much of it. Thanks I advance for any device

And my budget for the rest of the things is $300-$500 without the list on top but I really want it closer to $300 or $400

Can anyone help me at all

Please

Last edited by a moderator:
I've heard bad things about coralife skimmers and the light is a t5?
Depending on the number of bulbs you won't be able to keep much unless you have more than maybe 4.
I'm actually building a 100 reef myself and you most likely Wont be able to stay in that budget.

Yes coralife t5 for like $144 at petco

Also what skimmer would you say because my budget for it is $200
And lots of people said coralife skimmers are like the 3rd best, that's what I was tolled and read on a bunch of forums

Sorry for double post my app isn't working good today

Fishfreak1 said:
Yes t5 for like $144 at petco

Also what skimmer would you say because I can't go over $200 for skimmer