Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 01-23-2005, 07:12 PM   #11
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,341
Do you think phytoplankton is necessary or will the cyclopeeze be better?

Mine did swim around a bit yesterday, but seems to have settled in a crevice and has not moved since. It is partially open and the tenacles are out. It looks great for the time being.
__________________

__________________
Aaron

Tank: 90 Gal SW Reef in the making

See my info for setup and inhabitant details:
afilter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2005, 02:47 AM   #12
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: British Columbia
Posts: 754
I've always used DT's phytoplankton. Have not tried Cyclopeze, so I have no opinion on it.
__________________

__________________
Brad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2005, 09:59 AM   #13
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: chicago
Posts: 2,216
both wouldnt hurt just dont over do it
__________________
good luck keith
scuba_steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2005, 11:44 AM   #14
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,341
Thanks, I will get some DTs and target feed a small amount every other day in addition to what I feed daily for the general population.
__________________
Aaron

Tank: 90 Gal SW Reef in the making

See my info for setup and inhabitant details:
afilter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2005, 12:44 AM   #15
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,341
I was out of town for a day and when I arrived home I did a PWC.

After completing it I noticed the scallop had moved and was working its way under the LR, but was still looking very good with all the tenicles extended. I pulled it back out more into the open before it worked into an area where I could not get it. I feed the fish and added some phyto plankton. Now the scallop has moved to the corner and is more open than I have ever seen one (1"+). It is open so far that I can actually see down in it.

Can I assume this is a good sign?
__________________

__________________
Aaron

Tank: 90 Gal SW Reef in the making

See my info for setup and inhabitant details:
afilter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
scallop

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
flame scallops Mrsfuller2572 Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started 3 08-23-2006 08:18 PM
Dead/dying scallops afilter Saltwater & Reef - Sick Fish or Coral 6 09-26-2005 10:58 AM
clams or scallops in my tank hackteck Saltwater Reef Aquaria 2 05-06-2005 10:23 AM
Scallops Thumper Saltwater Reef Aquaria 10 01-07-2005 11:56 AM
flame scallops e-cat Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started 7 09-29-2003 12:12 AM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.