Hey saltwater / anenome experts...please help!!!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

toddles

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hey saltwater / anenome experts...please help!!!

I am VERY new to the saltwater hobby and want to get some quick answers from someone in English… I’m sure the answers are already posted on here, but I don’t understand all the acronyms, etc…

I have a 75 gallon acrylic tank with 2 hoods on top… Each hood has one light bulb in it.

It WAS a fish only tank…. With substrate, 6 or 7 pieces of dead coral, and fish…. We bought it used…

2 percula clown fish, 1 lemon damsel, 1 bluejaw trigger, and 1 hermit crab.

My wife just bought me a Long Tentacle Anemone for my birthday. The guy at the local fish store told her they are very easy to keep and that they do not really need any special lighting. It is pretty big with a large orange base…. Its beautiful. I have been enamored with them forever, but always thought they were hard to keep… She surprised me, and as soon as she presented me with it, I called the fish store, and the guy told me the same thing he had told her…. Easy to keep…. No special lighting…. Clowns will love it…. Drip water to acclimate…. Etc…. etc….

I dripped water from my tank into its bag for about 2 hours (to get him acclimated to the new water), and then dropped him into my tank TONIGHT… she looks great in there… hopefully will find a spot and attach soon…

I then jumped on the web to learn all I can about these guys… I really hope my clowns take to her, but first things first, I really hope I can keep her happy and flourishing.