hi guys i'm new

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

pez

Aquarium Advice Newbie
hey guys i'm new to the marine side of things i have previously held a various number of freshwater fish tanks all going well....i've had my SW tank up and runing for about 2 months now...its 3ftx1.5ftx1ft and holds about 100 litres...i've got a clear flow undergravel filter running...2x mozoo 800L/H power heads for considerable water flow...a turbosmart protein skimmer running off a mozoo 2300L/H power head the base of my tank is shell grit....i also have a 3ft 3 tube neon aquarium reflector.....fish/inverts/coral are as follows:

Fish
4x Sgt Major (very small)
1x Clarkii Clown
1x Chocolate/Cinnamon Clown
2x Dot - Dash Damsels
1x Lyretail/Orange Anthias (female)
1x 3 stripe Damsel
1x Archeye Hawkfish
2x yellow tail damsels

Inverts

2x Shrimp (local reef shrimp)
1x Starfish (i think its a linckia)
2x bubble tip anenome (i think not sure :? ) (on live rock)
1x long tentacle anenome (very small)
1x fluffy anenome :? :? :? :? ( not sure)
2x turbo snail
1x yellow legged hermit crab

Corals
1x Bubble Coral (soft coral)

any information or feedback would be great guys...this tank is going to be like my lil' project so when i setup my 3ft cube i can sump it and make it sweet....cheers

pez said:
hey guys i'm new to the marine side of things i have previously held a various number of freshwater fish tanks all going well....i've had my SW tank up and runing for about 2 months now...its 3ftx1.5ftx1ft and holds about 100 litres...i've got a clear flow undergravel filter running...2x mozoo 800L/H power heads for considerable water flow...a turbosmart protein skimmer running off a mozoo 2300L/H power head the base of my tank is shell grit....i also have a 3ft 3 tube neon aquarium reflector.....fish/inverts/coral are as follows:

Fish
4x Sgt Major (very small)