Hi ppl, need some info

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

2pac.biggie

Aquarium Advice Regular
Hi ppl, im new to marine tanks iv had fresh water tank befor and now iv gone marine which look wayy betta den fresh water tank lol

its been a month now that my tank has been cycled wiv 2 clown fishes. My brother now getting a marine tank and im going to gov my clowns to him while its goin through its cycle. Im thinking of gettin 2 maroon clown fishes now. I no that dey aggresive den other clowns and everything and i really want a challange lol but iv heard that pairing 2 maroon clowns is hard and been told 2 diffrent wayz in pairing them.

I just want to no now is what is the best way in pairing them coz wat i did with my other 2 clowns was just put both clowns in the tank at the same tym and dey paired up more aless

So wat is the best way in pairing 2 marron clown fishes??? Thank you

Just throw an uncooked shrimp into the tank to cycle it. At most it costs a dollar and you won't shorten the lifespan of your fish by burning their gills with ammonia and nitrite.

Oh kool will dat cycle my brothers tank str8 away or am i waiting 4 abit or sumat. And with regards to getting 2 maroon clown fishes wat is the best way to pair dem???

2pac.biggie said:
Oh kool will dat cycle my brothers tank str8 away or am i waiting 4 abit or sumat. And with regards to getting 2 maroon clown fishes wat is the best way to pair dem???

I'm sorry- but it's hard to read your posts. Could you use correct spelling so it isn't hard to decipher your posts?