Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 08-30-2013, 08:23 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 687
How are these parameters?

PH:8.0

Ammonia: 0ppm

Nitrite: 0ppm

Nitrate: 10ppm

Salinity: 1.026

KH: 9.2

Calcium: 450-480pp

Temperature: 25.6 C
__________________

__________________
Foskett96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2013, 08:35 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Fishdude3233's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Marietta ga
Posts: 1,622
Good I would if your tank is in stocked raise the ph .2
__________________

__________________
Fishdude3233 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2013, 08:42 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
carey's Avatar

POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Deltona, Florida
Posts: 20,962
Numbers look good.

In my opinion I wouldnt mess with the ph though. Adding things to adjust it is just an easy way to screw up the tank. As long as the ph is stable youre set. Also, if your lights were out when you measured the ph then it is probably higher during the day as it should be.
__________________
180g Reef - 60g Rimless Reef -90G FOWLR- 125g Malawi Cichlids- 40b REEF- 34g Fresh Planted-working on- 20L FOWLR- working on
I have a mix of many different saltwater fish amongst my tanks, but I love my Tangs most of all.
carey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2013, 08:55 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 687
Quote:
Originally Posted by carey View Post
Numbers look good.

In my opinion I wouldnt mess with the ph though. Adding things to adjust it is just an easy way to screw up the tank. As long as the ph is stable youre set. Also, if your lights were out when you measured the ph then it is probably higher during the day as it should be.
Yea my lights are always on when I test the parameters
__________________
Foskett96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2013, 09:10 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 687
I think my magnesium was a little high at 1400
__________________
Foskett96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.