Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 10-20-2003, 04:01 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Apprentice

How much to feed & light..

I'm new to this... We have a 4" Huma Trig, 4" PinkTail Trig, 3" Draggon Wrasse, #5 Striped Puffer, 14" Banded Moray eel, and two damsels. The food we have is Bay Brand Krill & Marine Cuisine Squares (brown). Sooo how much and how often should we feed? For the eel, we have a tube that we put the food down. LIGHTS: 40 watt hood w/ Two Coralife 50/50 bulbs. They are on a timer from 3pm to 10pm. Should we do more or less?
One more question: I have a salinity tester. Should we buy a kit to test the other pertinent stuff?

Old 10-20-2003, 04:20 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice FINatic

Send a message via AIM to MACATUA Send a message via MSN to MACATUA Send a message via Yahoo to MACATUA
Wow, that is a lot of bio-load in there.................. I am assuming it is FO?

Join the Alabama Regional Forum!
MACATUA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2003, 04:48 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Freak

probably why he posted the topic in "fish only"
Old 10-20-2003, 04:56 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice FINatic

Send a message via AIM to MACATUA Send a message via MSN to MACATUA Send a message via Yahoo to MACATUA
Thanks...................

Old 10-20-2003, 04:58 PM   #5

Bio-load?

Fo, other than some live rock. What is "bio-load"?
Old 10-20-2003, 05:07 PM   #6
AA Team Emeritus

Send a message via Yahoo to loganj
Bioload is the biological load on the filtration...basically how many fish you have in the tank...inverts don't really add much to the bio load.
What size tank?
How much LR?