i know i already asked this but...........

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

aquarium

Aquarium Advice Regular
what is need to start a 55gal SW tank...like filtration...do u need a filter? when i get it up and running i would llike to get aout of these fish..... clown..a yellow tang(if a 55 gal isnt to small) a yellow tail damselfish...a bicolor pseudochromis...a thread fin butterfly fish and a fridman pseudochromis.... iw ould like to put about 40-55lbs of LR...im not sure how much live sand i need can nay1 let me know? anyways....so what is needed to start a SW tank..the assentials etc...please help me put...i know i ask alot of question but i would just like to know my info before i get started..thanks alot

oh what is the food needed to feed those fish thanks alot

By the sound of your post you need to do more research. I am not an expert myself but I think that would be too much livestock especially at the beginning. If you had a sump for extra water stability and waited a while you might be able to have that many fish but definitely not for a while. A good starter fish is a clownfish.
My best advice is to take it slow(I know it's hard) and read,read,read. HTH

Ok, seriously you need to research this a lot more. You should try picking up any number of nice marine aquarium books. Anyway...

what is need to start a 55gal SW tank...like filtration...do u need a filter?

I would say go with LR and a good protein skimmer.

when i get it up and running i would llike to get aout of these fish..... clown..a yellow tang(if a 55 gal isnt to small) a yellow tail damselfish...a bicolor pseudochromis...a thread fin butterfly fish and a fridman pseudochromis....