I'm new to this......what is happening to my fish?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

JEA

Aquarium Advice Newbie
I am just a newcomer to this hobby.
I was given a 55 gallon saltwater aquarium for Christmas.
I went through the startup stages with water, live rock, plants etc.
My son gave me 2 anemones, I believe caribbean. Since their inception, I have lost a coral beauty, power blue surgeon fish and a flame angelfish.
I can not find them in the system. Is it possible the anemone(s) are
ingesting them?

No. I dont think so.

Do you have a top on your tank? although, I doubt that they all would jump out...

Do you check your tank often? It is possible that one dies and is eaten by the other fish, crabs, etc.

i never find my dead fish... the critters get to em pretty fast >.<

can you give us some more information on your tank? water parameters, equipment and such?

Thanks for the replies:
It is a 55 gallon tank. I am utilizing a powerhead with airflow, Heater, Temperature is hovering around 78f., and a filter/pump.
I check the water weekly and salitiny, ph etc is all within parimeters.
I have snails for cleaning, 2 chocolaye starfish, sand sifting sea star, Fancy serpant sea star, 2 small sea cucumbers, hermit crabs.
I have a Yellow tang, 2 blue devils, 2 clown fish and 2 caribbean anemone ( 1 white 7 1 purple) , also a bi-color angelfish.

I have lost a bi-color angelfish ( The live one is a replacement... I found that one dead) a coral beauty, a powder blue surgeon fish, and a flame
angelfish.
I check my tank in the mornings and evenings....many times!

It's tough to tell sometimes without seeing the deaths or even having a body to examine, but a few possibilities come to mind.