Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 07-01-2011, 09:45 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Regular

Just got my first fish

I just got my first fish yesterday its a clown and was wondering what other fish I should get to go with it. I only have a ten gallon tank for now till I get used to taking care of it, then I hope to get at least a 55 gallon.

Old 07-01-2011, 10:34 AM   #2
Aquarium Advice FINatic

POTM Champion

Another clown? I am no sw expert (I'm a fw person). But I have heard clowns do better in pairs. What kind of clown did you get? Gz!!

Cleggat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2011, 10:36 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice Addict

POTM Champion

You don't need 2 clowns for them to be happy.

With that size tank you are def limited. I would look at a clown goby maybe, they are pretty small.
Old 07-01-2011, 10:41 AM   #4
Aquarium Advice FINatic

POTM Champion

Hehe, just something I got told, like I said I'm a fw

Cleggat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2011, 10:44 AM   #5
Aquarium Advice Addict

POTM Champion

People do tend to put them in pairs, on that youre right. I wouldnt suggest 2 clowns though in a 10g tank. They get to a few inches long. A nice percher like a goby or maybe one of the blennies.

I would for sure check out liveaquaria.com. They have a whole section for just nano fish.
Old 07-01-2011, 10:46 AM   #6
Aquarium Advice Regular

It's a purcela as of right now he likes to hang out in the right top corner of the tank. We really want another clown because the tank was set up as a memorial for my boyfriends son who loved the finding nemo movie. This year was 3 year anniversary of his death and this year just seemed harder on my boyfriend so I decided to do this for him.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version