Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 10-07-2004, 01:04 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Apprentice

Live Rock Is In! How does it look?

Hey all, well just got back from the LFS with a box of LR. Popped it all in with a bit of landscaping. Just chasing opionions on how this LR looks as i'm only new to this.

[/img]

Old 10-07-2004, 01:07 AM   #2
Aquarium Advice Freak

Not too bad for LFS LR... most LFS's have kinda substandard rock... Did you get the corals for free with it?

Old 10-07-2004, 01:07 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice Addict

Send a message via Yahoo to quarryshark
That looks fabulous!! Nice aquascaping, lots of caves and swimthroughs!
Like the location, you can see from all sides.
Old 10-07-2004, 01:31 AM   #4

Yes the coral came with it, i knew the guy at the LFS, actually its a Pet Superstore so they have everything. Whats the chance of the coral living? Is there anything i can do to ensure its life or just keep maintaining water level?

Little critters starting to pop up around the place. Few snails, brittle stars, and this little fella, what is it?

[/img]
Old 10-07-2004, 01:40 AM   #5
Aquarium Advice Addict

Man looks great!!! What kind of lighting do you have?
Old 10-07-2004, 01:45 AM   #6

There are 3 fluro's.

2 X 6800K 25W T8's
1 X 15000K 20W Tri-power / pink fluro

Do you think this will be efficient?
Old 10-07-2004, 02:10 AM   #7
Aquarium Advice Freak

Looks Great Mate! Wanna come to the states and do mine? My rock should be here tomorrow. I really like how you have it setup. I will see if I can make mine look as good. I have 180lbs of base and 200lbs of lv coming 50 from lr.com and 150 from my buddies established reef tank.
Old 10-07-2004, 09:55 AM   #8
AA Team Emeritus