My new 220 gallon

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Yeah. I understand that. I just had my main emphasis on corals when I started so I jumped to making sure the water was good I guess

what test kit do you use? would you recommend it to others?

all ive got is api for the nitrogen cycle and pH. what all does a person need for corals?

I have all API tests. Let's see.. The tests I have are

AK
PH
CA
Ammonia
Nitrite
Nitrate
Phosphates
Magnesium

I think that's all I test

It's like I'm a little biologist! :p

rdnelson99 said:
Looking great. What is that in pic #10? I want one. :) Ok, so I want a clam too and a ..........

Lol. Pic 10 is a hammer coral- purple/green. It's about 13 heads last I counted.

Which clams do you want? I have a maxima and a croacea clam. The maximas are more expensive but have a lot brighter coloring.

seachem has a multiple kit. Calcium, magnesium, and phosphates are separate.

There's an API master kit. It has ph, ammonia nitrites and nitrates. The test I bought separately.

I also believe that API sells a master reef kit though that tests the hardness, calcium, phosphates and magnesium. Both of the master kits are about 20-25$

Lol. Pic 10 is a hammer coral- purple/green. It's about 13 heads last I counted.

Which clams do you want? I have a maxima and a croacea clam. The maximas are more expensive but have a lot brighter coloring.

I really haven't started to research them yet. I just want one that is gorgeous. LOL Because my tank is so small, I need to stick to one that wont grow too large too fast.

There's an API master kit. It has ph, ammonia nitrites and nitrates. The test I bought separately.