Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 09-28-2011, 04:29 PM   #751
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
huma-huma's Avatar

POTM Champion
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: washington Pa
Posts: 5,257
Also scraped up some unsightly dark brown algae offs sand bed. I REALLY need to buy a rodi unit and upgrade my skimmer. Ughh I feel like I am falling behind on this tank. To anyone interested, I am selling my skimmer. Check it out in the classifieds it does pull out some nasty stuff, I personally just can't get it dialed in
__________________

__________________
my 125g Sw...Round 2!http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums...220171-33.html
ever see someone cut a 125g in half??
http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums...-286438-4.html
huma-huma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2011, 07:26 PM   #752
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
kurtyboh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Okinawa, Japan
Posts: 1,413
Send a message via MSN to kurtyboh Send a message via Skype™ to kurtyboh
sure is a long process to bring em down and back up huh
__________________

__________________
kurtyboh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2011, 09:59 PM   #753
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
huma-huma's Avatar

POTM Champion
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: washington Pa
Posts: 5,257
I just can't get it dialed in at all, am I doing something wrong??
__________________
my 125g Sw...Round 2!http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums...220171-33.html
ever see someone cut a 125g in half??
http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums...-286438-4.html
huma-huma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2011, 10:08 PM   #754
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Kio707's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Colorado
Posts: 4,519
Quote:
Originally Posted by huma-huma
I just can't get it dialed in at all, am I doing something wrong??
To much water? Twitch and X told me to leave in 7" of water, mine now is 12. U try moving it up yet?
__________________
Kio707 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2011, 10:09 PM   #755
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
huma-huma's Avatar

POTM Champion
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: washington Pa
Posts: 5,257
Moving what up? Mine has a dail knob ...don't know of any up down adjuster
__________________
my 125g Sw...Round 2!http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums...220171-33.html
ever see someone cut a 125g in half??
http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums...-286438-4.html
huma-huma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2011, 10:10 PM   #756
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Kio707's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Colorado
Posts: 4,519
Quote:
Originally Posted by huma-huma
Moving what up? Mine has a dail knob ...don't know of any up down adjuster
Move the skimmer up closer to the surface. Is it a in sump skimmer?
__________________
Kio707 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2011, 10:27 PM   #757
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
huma-huma's Avatar

POTM Champion
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: washington Pa
Posts: 5,257
I have it in my sump, which is 2 10g rubbermaids...its in about 7 inches of water. Its just too inconsistent...anytime I do mange to get it dialed in, the next day its either overflowing or halfway empty
__________________
my 125g Sw...Round 2!http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums...220171-33.html
ever see someone cut a 125g in half??
http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums...-286438-4.html
huma-huma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2011, 10:29 PM   #758
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Kio707's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Colorado
Posts: 4,519
Quote:
Originally Posted by huma-huma
I have it in my sump, which is 2 10g rubbermaids...its in about 7 inches of water. Its just too inconsistent...anytime I do mange to get it dialed in, the next day its either overflowing or halfway empty
Put it deeper in the water. 9 inches... Mine has a gate way and is a pain in the butt!
__________________
Kio707 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2011, 10:32 PM   #759
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
huma-huma's Avatar

POTM Champion
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: washington Pa
Posts: 5,257
Only problem is I run the risk of overflowing in a power outage if I put any more in
__________________
my 125g Sw...Round 2!http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums...220171-33.html
ever see someone cut a 125g in half??
http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums...-286438-4.html
huma-huma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2011, 10:33 PM   #760
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Kio707's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Colorado
Posts: 4,519
Quote:
Originally Posted by huma-huma
Only problem is I run the risk of overflowing in a power outage if I put any more in
I see... Even 1"????
__________________

__________________
Kio707 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
1.5g, build

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Carey's LAST Build- 125g Reef carey Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started 3693 07-20-2013 09:24 PM
125g Planted Build Thread mfdrookie516 Freshwater & Brackish - Planted Tanks 359 07-04-2011 04:06 PM
125g build fred Freshwater & Brackish - Getting Started 11 05-17-2011 02:49 PM
Daniels 55g to 125g Build dannyb Saltwater Reef Aquaria 181 10-21-2010 01:36 AM
My 125g Stand Build Daimyo68 Show Off/Photography 26 10-14-2009 06:02 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.