Need help with stocking ideas

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

joy13

Aquarium Advice Addict
I am new to SW cycling a 45 gallon corner tank. Most of my sand I got from an established tank and all the live rock. As I move my rock around I am finding all sorts of new life from sponge, soft corals, to feather dusters. I am trying to research fish, crabs and shrimp that will be reef safe. The fish I was considering was a sixline wrasse and a royal gamma. Now I find out that the wrasse will eat the feather dusters. I am looking for 3 small fish that won't out grow the tank, reef safe, and will accept prepared foods.
TIA

The fish I was considering was a sixline wrasse and a royal gamma. Now I find out that the wrasse will eat the feather dusters. I am looking for 3 small fish that won't out grow the tank, reef safe, and will accept prepared foods.
TIA

I love my 6-line and he doesn't mess with the feather dusters (all very small, came as hitchhikers). I have seen a dramatic reduction in copepods and small bristle worms though.

Strange thing in this tank I don't see any bristleworms. My little 8 gallon that I have cycling up for a QT is full of them. I am thinking of trapping a couple and moving them to my big tank if I don't find any soon. I have seen first hand what a bristleworm and know to be careful.

Strange thing in this tank I don't see any bristleworms. My little 8 gallon that I have cycling up for a QT is full of them. I am thinking of trapping a couple and moving them to my big tank if I don't find any soon. I have seen first hand what a bristleworm and know to be careful.

I would love to not see bristleworms in my main tank. They are good for cleanup but they scare my 3 year old.