Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 02-29-2016, 02:23 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie

Smile need to know the do's and dont's for my tank

hi im completely new to salt water aquariuims, and i need help! i have a 10 gallons tank and need to know the do's and dont's for my tank! also where i could find the cheapest stuff, what kind of fish would work best, and what i need! thank you!

Old 02-29-2016, 02:07 PM   #2
Giant Clam Addict
Community Admin

POTM Champion

There are several articles that will help you out in our articles section to help you get started. You can also check out the nano fish section on liveaquaria.com to get an idea of what kind of fish can go into such a small tank.

Sniperhank is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2016, 03:02 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Newbie

but every time i try to go to that site it says they are down...
Old 02-29-2016, 03:06 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by saltwaterfishie View Post
hi im completely new to salt water aquariuims, and i need help! i have a 10 gallons tank and need to know the do's and dont's for my tank! also where i could find the cheapest stuff, what kind of fish would work best, and what i need! thank you!

Do research, research, research. Don't go cheep, good quality stuff is better and will last longer. You really get your money worth in this hobbyThis is the key to the salty side of the hobby. For a 10g I recommend a good oversized hob filter and a smaller power head. I used this one http://www.shop.mediabaskets.com/Hyd...FYE8gQod7tQAlQ
A good heater is a must, as stable water chemistry is a major thing. An then we come to lights. Do you want corals?
If so corals require high grade lights in order to grow. I use the Chinese black boxes.

10g saltwater