New 55G

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

FishyFrickB

Aquarium Advice Newbie
New 55 Gallon Saltwater Aquarium Need Advice

Hey everybody, I just started my first saltwater aquarium today and need some advice and answers.

I have a lot of knowledge about fish (more freshwater than saltwater), i used to work at a local pet store as the "fish guy", and also used to go to peoples houses or business' to maintain their fresh and saltwater aquariums with tanks up too 1200 gallons.

I currently started a...

55 Gallon Saltwater Aquarium (Glass) with black painted wood stand and two cabinet doors.

Overflow Box: ProFlex Model 220 with sponge filters, siphon tubing, overflow connector tubes and return elbow.

Marineland MaxiJet Submersible Utility Pump 3000 (for submersible or external use. Pumps Max 775 Gallons per hours and at 4', 500 gallons per hour.

Reef Sump Pump: (Eshopps RS-75)
features a 200 micron bag, 3 foot hose with a 1" bulkhead, and square foam. It's dimensions ar 18x10x16.

Cone Skimmer 75g (75 gallons per hour)

Aqueon Pro 150 Aquarium Heater
The tank was just completed around 2 pm today 08/09/2013 and got the whole system running and water flowing by 4-5 pm!

I need some advice on a few things...

First things first. Current stats of the tank:
- Salinity 32| Specific Gravity 1.025
- Calcium: # of drops-28 | around 1100 mg/L (ppm)
- KH (Carbonate Hardness): # of drops-19 | 340.1ppm KH
- Phosphate: 1.0
- Nitrate: 10

so now that you have all the information. I have a few questions to whoever can help.

#1. Which of these are at a dangerous level. What do I need/How do I fix them?

Is my tank ruined or is this natural?

#3. Will these levels balance themselves out as the tank begins to cycle over time, or do I need to take action?