New 90g reef ready tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

mrwizard

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hello every1, I had to start a new thread as I forgot my login password and haven't got a pc handy to get my password back.

I've decided to move over to saltwater now, I've just bought myself a 90g reef ready tank with sump, I think the sump has been made ready for a refugium but not 100% sure till I get the tank at the end of the week.

I'm gonna be doing my Own research on the way as I'm a complete newbie to saltwater so any input at all will be like gold to me lol.

I have bought my skimmer already which is suitable upto 125gal tanks, will this be sufficient?

So far my stock list is clown fish and a blenny, clown fish is for my gf and sons enjoyment, the blenny is for mine lol.

Gonna need a lot of help, advice and suggestions with this build so all input is welcome.

I think to start with I'm gonna go fowlr but will want to move over to a reef when I'm comfortable.

At the moment I still need to pick up a few things like:~
Lighting- I was thinking if I get lighting good enough to support corals now it will save me
Time and money later on down the line, any suggestions?
Gonna get majority of my rock as base rock and a little bit of live rock to seed the base rock.
Pick up a saltwater testing kit and hydrometer or is the refractometer better? (think that's what it's called lol)
Pick up a rodi unit
Buckets of salt
Powerheads, I've read they should turnover 4x the amount of your tank, is that right?
Hopefully gonna pick all of this up on Thursday.

That's all I can think of at the moment if I've missed anything please let me know.
Sorry for the Lllooooonnnnngggggg thread. And thanks for any input.
Here's the tank.