New guy

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Yes it is, bio cubes are really made for saltwater setups. It's a great beginner size but bigger is always better. :Welcome: to AA!

Okay just making sure I got the right tank...I set it up on February 15 and I'm pretty sure it's going through the cycle and I have brown algae all over my live rock and glass...could I add snails and crabs and shrimp right now or should I wait till the tank is completely done with the cycle?

I would wait the brown algae is normal part of cycle.. I would wait a month to add anything..

I always started mine off the bat at every 2 weeks, some may say different but I never had any issue with it. it will help with that algae also so you can clean it up.. are you using ro or ro/di water?

Idek lol I'm new to this whole salt water thing...I'm using the saltwater from petco

ok its prob ro water..i would make sure it is when you do your next change. it may be worth while and save you some money to purchase your own ro/di unit. they are not that expensive and I am funny about buying water. if you have your own unit you know when the filters are changed and you always have the water... and im assuming your using reg tap water to top off?

ro is just reverse osmosis and ro/di is reverse osmosis deionized water.. you can youtube it bulk reef supply sells good units and they have a some good youtube info on it.. if you decide to get one you can message me and ill walk you threw the set up.. its real easy

you can also look up some videos on how to make a basic mixing station and hook your ro/di water rite to it... you always want one with reg ro or ro/di water to top off with, other wise your salt levels will sky rocket because salt does not evaporate with the water, then you use your salt mix with water changes