Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 01-19-2004, 09:19 PM   #1
sw8
Aquarium Advice Apprentice

new guy needs advice

Hello everybody,as you can tell this is my first time here but ive been looking for a site like this for a while....anyway, I was hoping i may be able to get a little help...Problem:I have a 90 gallon f/o tank w/liverock.I had to transplant this tank to new location in my house which went pretty sucesfully so far but i have one problem..I have a powder blue tang which i have owned for about a year.He was a healthy fish and was fed a varied diet with vitamin suplements and is a really healthy fish.
I moved my tank and set it back up the same day but the water was cloudy so i left my fish overnight in the tubs i set up for them.I put the fish in the tank the next day and they seemed fine but that night my tomato clown clouded the tank back up pretty bad when was clearing out a place to sleep,He does this all the time but since i had just put my sandbed back in it was really powdery and it clouded the tank up really bad.all the fish seemed alright but the powder blue.he was franticly pacing the front of the tank and looked stressed so i moved him into my 28 gallon reef tank till things could clear up. bad news is i have noticed raised white spots on the tang since i put his in the smaller tank
The reef tank has been running for 2 years and has a mated pair of cleaner shrimp along with corals and goby's.
the question is, Should i leave him in the 28 gal. and see if that will clear him or should i set up a hospital tank
Sorry this is so long winded but i wanted to make sure you have details to work with.
Now that ive found this forum i hope to be a long time member...thank you

Old 01-19-2004, 09:45 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict