New to Salt Water Aquariums and have a few questions

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

divemasterjim

Aquarium Advice Freak
Ok im new to saltwater aquariums and have a few questions. First im having trouble with Algae that I think are Diatoms. The algae keeps covering my substrate on the bottom of my tank then moves up onto my fake plants and fake rocks. My tank is a Fish Only 60 gallon Acrylic 20"H 48"W 16"D looks like half of an elongated octagon, im using a CPR bak-pak 2R protein skimmer and an Eheim 2213 canaster filter, I have a coralife actinic 03 and a trichromatic 6500k full spectrum lights running about 12 hours a day also 4 LED moonlights I made myself running 24/7. I also have a Rio 800 moving water in the tank. As for fish I have eight, 2 tank raised Percula Clowns, 2 Three spotted Domino Damselfish, 2 Yellowtail Damselfish, and 2 Sargent Major Damselfish. The tank has been set up for about 7 weeks .temperature is around 74.5-77f .The water was tap when I filled the tank, I have since done a 10 gallon RO change and then i bought a RODI unit from filters direct off Ebay. My unit is a 6 stage Water General RO6100Dint RO+DI and i just did a 15 gallon change, I also added 1 cup of Seachem Phosguard phosphate/silicate control to the filter but the algae is still growing. Should i get A algae attack pack from Doctors Foster & Smith http://www.liveaquaria.com/product/prod_Display.cfm?siteid=25&pCatId=520
Which contains 12 Scarlet Hermit Crabs, 24 Mexican Turbo Snails, and 35 Dwarf Red tip Hermits,or should I use Chemicals? or any other Ideas?

Ok For my Second Question I want to turn my fish only tank into a marine tank with corals and such so im about to buy Live Rock From Doctor Foster & smith web site
http://www.liveaquaria.com/product/prod_Display.cfm?siteid=24&pCatId=397