Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 05-02-2011, 03:08 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Activist

Newbie here

Hey guys. I'm just stopping in to say hello. I'm pretty new to this and I've finally gotten my tank up. It's a 58 gallon reef ready with a sump system. I have the 36 inch marineland reef capable LED's on there now, and I'm not sure how that's going to play out once I actually can obtain corals. Any information on tuis would be awesome. Thanks and I look forward to all the help I can get from here. Also here's a pic so far with 100 lbs of Tatoka liverock and 2 clowns, falcon hawk, sailfin tang, purple pseudo, and a yellow watchman goby in there somewhere.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image-3284130017.jpg
Views:	117
Size:	62.3 KB
ID:	36377  

Old 05-02-2011, 06:30 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Activist

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bonessurf
Hey guys. I'm just stopping in to say hello. I'm pretty new to this and I've finally gotten my tank up. It's a 58 gallon reef ready with a sump system. I have the 36 inch marineland reef capable LED's on there now, and I'm not sure how that's going to play out once I actually can obtain corals. Any information on tuis would be awesome. Thanks and I look forward to all the help I can get from here. Also here's a pic so far with 100 lbs of Tatoka liverock and 2 clowns, falcon hawk, sailfin tang, purple pseudo, and a yellow watchman goby in there somewhere.
Nice tank sorry I'm not sure on the led lights but there's plenty of people on here to help you out 

Old 05-02-2011, 07:03 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice FINatic

Can you take a closer picture of your liverock setup, it looks like it is quite densely packed.
Old 05-02-2011, 07:18 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict