Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 08-05-2013, 06:53 PM   #11
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Reeferhead911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Menifee CA
Posts: 116
Dmolavi what should I put in there instead?..
__________________

__________________
Reeferhead911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2013, 08:59 AM   #12
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
dmolavi's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sewell, NJ
Posts: 2,123
Nothing. See the BakPak 2R+ writeup here:

The Bak-Pak 2 Protien Skimmer & Bio-Filter from CPR Aquatics

I don't know what the flow rate is like through there, but perhaps a Purigen pouch or some other conditioner like that.
__________________

__________________
20 gallon nano-reef torn down to make way for the 40B Reef (original thread and current update).
dmolavi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2013, 10:47 AM   #13
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Reeferhead911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Menifee CA
Posts: 116
Cool ill look into that thanks man.
__________________
Reeferhead911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2013, 01:04 PM   #14
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: new york
Posts: 1,321
With that many water changes your nitrates should be zero. Are you using ro water if not the water your adding could be the source of your nitrates, also what test kit are you using if its api they always test high so your nitrates could be lower.
__________________
tonedogz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2013, 02:20 PM   #15
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Reeferhead911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Menifee CA
Posts: 116
My water is always LFS saltwater and yes I'm using API test switching to salefert soon they are just so **** expensive
__________________
Reeferhead911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2013, 05:16 PM   #16
member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Toronto
Posts: 620
I shut off my filtration when feeding till the food is all eaten up, 20-30 min. , seemed to work for me
__________________
ivan_dalmatia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2013, 09:50 PM   #17
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Reeferhead911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Menifee CA
Posts: 116
Ivan ill try that and see what happens. Thanks for yes tip
__________________

__________________
Reeferhead911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.