Noob Questions :D

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Bonez

Aquarium Advice Regular
Hey guys, first post here. I'll give you guys a good rundown as to what I have so far in my 24 gallon nano fish/reef.

Millenium 3000 HOB filter
CPR Bak Pak 2 Protein skimmer
Maxijet 900 powerhead
Aquaclear 30 powerhead
10k 72watt lighting

I do PWC's every week on saturdays...
my tank has been up for about a month and a half - and all my tests are 0 or extremely close...ph is about 8.4

Currently I have about 40.5 pounds of LR, ~15lbs of live sand

1x Striated Frogfish
3x Yellowtail Damsels
2x Large snail
3x hermit crab
1x medium sized star polyp

Now, I'm extremely new to the hobby, and have read a lot, but nothing beats talking to people on forums as far as getting great information and recommendations go. So, here I am.

I want to build this tank for Reef>fish - mostly reef, I'm hoping my frogfish will eat the damsels but I'm thinking they may be too fast for him and they're obviously too smart, they don't like his antenna (lol). Anyhow, I wanted to know what the easier, more manageable polyps/shrooms/anenome/soft coral there is out there.

The guy at the LFS told me the frogfish may not be the best idea for a reef, but I've read otherwise, would like some input on that situation. He hasn't bothered my star polyps yet...but I may be concerned placing more expensive more colorful pieces in my tank.

Is my equipment okay for the size tank I have and what I'd like to put into it? or should I be looking at a better means of filtration? and How much livestock would I be able to place into my tank with the equipment I'm running?

Thanks for glancing at my post, hope to hear back from anyone :p

Derrick

Welcome to AA!! :)