Planning for 65 gallon...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

mrcrazypants05

Aquarium Advice Freak
So yea I'm in the planning stages for a 65 gallon SW aquarium. I'm kinda new to the hobby with only like 6-7 months of FW experiance. So far I've got the 65 gallon aquarium and stand. I bought a 2x96w Corallife PC Strip Light. I figure it's good enough for now until I wanna go reef. Right now I just want FOWLR. Heres what I'm going to be getting over the next few months and preparing to start the fishless cycle. Btw... any difference in SW cycles than FW cycles? Time difference? Heres the equipment list...

I'M OPEN TO ALL SUGGESTIONS!!!! :p

Sand
----------
2x 30lbs Aragamax Sand

Heater
----------

2x Hydor ETH 200watt

Filtration
----------

2x Rena Filstar XP3
2x Maxi-Jet Powerhead/Pump Model 1200 (295 gph)
65-70lbs LR ??

Salt Mix
----------
Aquarium Systems Synthetic Sea Salts Instant Ocean 160 gallon mix

Other
----------

portable refractometer
food (New life spectrum - unless theres better suggestions)
thermometer

Also I will need to start looking around for a good deal on an RO/DI filter. I don't wanna lug around 5 gallon buckets of SW from aquarium stores. lol

Any suggestions on a stocking list? I would definetly want like a pair of Clownfish. Probably percula. Maybe a dwarf angel of some kind. My girlfriend thought Yellow Tangs looked nice, but I'm not sure what size tank they need. My 65 gallon is 36"x18" LxW Anyway... Please help me out here. I need links and such for research and any opinions you all have! Thank you very much! lol

I have a friend working on his FW tank, while I work on my SW tank... our cycles seem to have run about the same duration.. altho I've read of people having cycles barely a few days and some 8weeks or more.. Mine was about 3-4 weeks.