Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 05-10-2014, 08:12 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Apprentice

Real newbie here

Hi. My grandson has a 29g Nano Cube reef which just fascinated me so for my birthday just recently the family got together and got me a 14g Nano Cube DX. With my grandson's help it has been stocked with live sand, live rocks and salt water from one of our local vendors. This was done May 7th of this year. It is sitting there, nice and clear, and I plan to take water to our other local vendor for testing and tons of questions. That's about all I can tell you right now but I'm sure I'll be reading lots from this forum and asking questions. Love the forum so far. I live in South Florida on the east coast. Thanks. Ann

Old 05-10-2014, 10:12 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice FINatic

That's a pretty awesome gift that you got!

Old 05-10-2014, 10:43 PM   #3

Thanks. I thought so. I even got money for fish, etc. Now I just need knowledge which I expect to get here.
Old 05-10-2014, 10:49 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice FINatic

Oh yes, do you have any questions that you want to ask? Or is there anything your unsure about? Stocking, etc?
Old 05-11-2014, 12:28 AM   #5
Aquarium Advice Addict
Community Moderator

POTM Champion
Tank of the Month Award

Congrats and welcome to AA.

New to FW fish? First tank in a long time or EVER??? Need some info on keeping fish?
Start here - Aquarium Advice Article https://www.aquariumadvice.com/guide...ater-aquarium/

Community Rules
https://www.aquariumadvice.com/forum...ork&page=rules

FW & SW
Favorite tank right now -12G PRL Shrimp
Autumnsky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2014, 01:05 AM   #6
Aquarium Advice Regular