Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 03-05-2014, 04:57 PM   #11
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
joshpwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 303
Ok thanks all, I'm going to look into buying it. Another question off topic is I have a uv sterilizer that I have never used it cam with the setup I bought of cl. Is there a benefit to hook it up now?

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Aquarium Advice mobile app
__________________

__________________
125 Gal Fresh Water
75 Gal Saltwater FOWLR
joshpwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2014, 05:05 PM   #12
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
mr_X's Avatar


 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Fairless Hills, Pa.
Posts: 17,895
Send a message via MSN to mr_X
What are you trying to accomplish with it?
__________________

__________________
thanks,
Doug
mr_X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2014, 05:43 PM   #13
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
joshpwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 303
Not sure if I need I know nothing at all about them. Didn't know if it was good to hook it up and run it since I have it. I don't have an algae problem. Every now and then I will get light brown on my glass and I can see were my snails have traveled through it. But that only happens if I don't clean my glass every few days.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Aquarium Advice mobile app
__________________
125 Gal Fresh Water
75 Gal Saltwater FOWLR
joshpwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2014, 06:48 PM   #14
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
mr_X's Avatar


 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Fairless Hills, Pa.
Posts: 17,895
Send a message via MSN to mr_X
You are always going to have that, sterilizer or not. If this is a reef tank, I would skip it. If it's just a fish only, running it won't really do any harm, but IMO it's unnecessary.
__________________
thanks,
Doug
mr_X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2014, 07:04 PM   #15
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
joshpwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 303
Ok sounds like it might go on CL then. It's just been sitting around for a year

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Aquarium Advice mobile app
__________________

__________________
125 Gal Fresh Water
75 Gal Saltwater FOWLR
joshpwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
rodi, unit

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rodi unit. Di unit qestion Fish-guy General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 1 06-17-2012 04:12 PM
Just got my RODI unit from ebay! carey General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 75 06-07-2011 06:25 PM
Inexpensive RODI unit that hooks up to the faucet Dekz Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started 4 02-12-2011 08:44 AM
is this a good rodi unit for my reef? divedeep1689 General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 9 03-01-2010 08:40 PM
RODI unit skae310 Saltwater Reef Aquaria 8 11-15-2009 02:48 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.