salinity level for my fowlr tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

sansouci01

Aquarium Advice FINatic
what reading should I maintain for my fowlr tank ?. Also, how precise should I keep my salt level. I mean, is it ok to vary a couple points either way

as long as you're in the ball park range, it shouldn't matter as much since the fish is more tolerant than the corals. but just out of good practice, keep the salinity as constant as possible to avoid stress on the fish or other problems with pH swings.

I haven't checked mine in a while honestly, but I try to keep it in between 1.023 and 1.025, so basically I typed that many words just to say I keep mine at 1.024.

Thanks.
Is checking your salinity a daily thing. I'm new to salt water and setting up my first tank tomorrow. I don't plan on adding any fish for a while. Want to get used to keeping the water parameters in check before adding any livestock.

Thanks.
Is checking your salinity a daily thing. I'm new to salt water and setting up my first tank tomorrow. I don't plan on adding any fish for a while. Want to get used to keeping the water parameters in check before adding any livestock.