Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 12-27-2003, 07:42 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Regular

Snow flake eel question

Ok I just got back from my local pet store and I just saw the most interesting snow flake eel. After some convincing my mother agreed that it would make a great birthday present for me. I wanted to do some research before I got it. The pet store guy said that it would be fine in a 10 gallon tank. Is that true?

I have never had a salt water tank so I am a newbie to marine tanks. How hearty are these guys (I'm sure I will make some newbie mistakes so I don't want to loose this guy)? Anything else I should be aware of?

Go BUCKEYES !!!
screaminbuckeye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2003, 07:47 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict

Send a message via AIM to Electrobes