Starting 10g nano... !

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
G

Hey everyone!
I'm relatively new on this site, although I have been browsing around here for a few months

I've been keeping fw tanks for quite some time, but now I think I'm ready to take the nanoreef plunge! heh
I am planning a 10g nano setup now, and I have a checklist made that I'd like some feedback on

-10g standard tank
-Aragonite sand- 2-3"
-Live rock, cured- ~10 lbs
-Hydrometer
-Heater 50w Tronic
-Two powerheads For [Hagen] Powerheads, would 2 AquaClear Power Head 2000's be good?
-Aquaclear HOB filter
-Aqualight 1-96W Power Compact (coralife 96w 50/50 4 tube quad lamp) *on legs
-Instant Ocean Salt
-Marine Buffer [if necessary]

Livestock:
1 or 2 Percula Clowns
A Cleaner Shrimp
5 Astrea Snails
...Additions?
Corals to be kept: Mushrooms, Polyps, Toadstools, Colts, Devils Hand, Xenia .....

A-OK to start buying equip and such?
Any prelim tips/suggestions/helpful thoughts?

Thanks everyone!:D

A good starting point but a couple of suggestions.

The HOB is fine but I would not use any floss media in it. Just some carbon, chemi-pure or a polyfilter once in awhile to polish the water. The polyfilter would probabley be the better idea as it will not introduce PO4. If you increased the rock another 5 lbs or so, you will have all the biofiltration you need provided the tank is cycled properly.

If you can find them, I would suggest two Mini Jet 606's instead or the Hagens. Might be a bit more reliable.

The lighting may also cause you some heat issues with a 96w lamp. You would actually be just fine with a 65 w. Where you planning on one of the shorter power quad bulbs?