Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
Old 12-28-2013, 06:47 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Starting a new Tank

I am planning on starting a new saltwater fish tank, it is going to be my fist saltwater tank but I have had 3 freshwater tanks in the past. I am going to get a 29 gallon coralife biocube which comes 10,000k florescent light and actinic, 3 blue lunar LEDs and an integrated wet/dry biological filter in the back, also I am pretty sure it comes with a basic pump. I know some of the basics I need like like 30-40 pounds on live rock 30 pounds of LS a pump maybe a protein skimmer a saltwater tester kit to see how the cycle is going. What I am asking is if I am forgetting anything and what fish and CUC I can get in that tank. I am a little new to what I would need in terms of a clean up crew but the Fish I want are 1 Purple dartfish 1 tail spot blenny 2 clowns (not sure what kind, thinking Ocellaris or Designer) and 1 Royal Gramma. Would this be an OK set of fish, I have been using a site called AqAdvisor and it says my tank would be 87% full with 10% water changes need each week. Thanks for your help.
Fluorescent Lamps Included: 10,000K and Actinic
3 Lunar Blue LEDs
Integrated Wet/Dry Biological Filtration
See more at: BioCube | Coralife Marine & Freshwater Aquarium Supplies

AwesomeDartfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2013, 01:59 AM   #2
Aquarium Advice Freak