Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 08-13-2004, 03:10 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Freak

Send a message via ICQ to nyghtone Send a message via AIM to nyghtone Send a message via MSN to nyghtone Send a message via Yahoo to nyghtone
Suggestions for this BIG problem?

First of all, howdy all. I have been visiting this forum for quite some time, but I've not really posted much or made myself known. Although I have gained HUGE amounts of experience and first hand knowledge by checking out all of your posts.

I am a college student in my senior year at MSU-Billings studying MIS, so go computer geeks, haha. But my problem is my fish tank. I converted to saltwater about six months ago, and being the smart college type I dove right in without the proper amount of research, haha. I set my 75 gallon up with a powerhead sucking water from the top of the tank and sending it to a 20 gallon sump. Then a fluval 303 sends it back to the tank, and I have a blue devil damsel(I think, it hinds, havent' actually seen it in over a month), a yellow tang, and two false clowns. I've added a little over 20 pounds of fiji and my lighting is one standard 38 watt NO that came with the tank for a freshwater setup, and a 28 watt coralife PC 20" that I have on just the right side with the LV.