Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 08-13-2013, 09:57 AM   #11
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
jwh0818's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Harlingen, TX
Posts: 5,563
Is that your tank now? Sorry off subject
__________________

__________________
Fluffy's History!
jwh0818 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2013, 10:16 AM   #12
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Kitesurfjesus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 96
No the tank set up was the picture of it when I bought it. The res and black stand is what I did to it
__________________

__________________
Kitesurfjesus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2013, 10:19 AM   #13
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Kitesurfjesus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 96
But yes that is my tank now. Just empty for now. Its a long process to set everything up for a salt/reef tank.
__________________
Kitesurfjesus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2013, 10:53 AM   #14
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
jwh0818's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Harlingen, TX
Posts: 5,563
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitesurfjesus View Post
But yes that is my tank now. Just empty for now. Its a long process to set everything up for a salt/reef tank.
Yeah it is and im relieved. I thought you had that water in there!
__________________
Fluffy's History!
jwh0818 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2013, 11:09 AM   #15
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Kitesurfjesus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 96
No its a fresh start on the tank that's just the picture the people posted to show that it holds water it was set up as a salt tank then the people I bought it from re did the thank as a brackish tank they had no clue what they were doing the guy got mud from the river and filled it with water from the river and caught fish and put it in there then just added tap water when explaning what needed to get done to a tank they were dumb founded. I had a whole lot of cleaning to do to it but its good cause its a fun hobby. Super excited to do my first salt tank.
__________________
Kitesurfjesus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2013, 12:10 PM   #16
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Spechty37's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 487
Hello I just built a sump refugium my water comes in and goes over the first chamber under the second one and over third one into refugium then over the fourth coming out of refugium then under the last one into my return chamber here's a pic
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image-3263856347.jpg
Views:	74
Size:	112.2 KB
ID:	191884   Click image for larger version

Name:	image-330221965.jpg
Views:	74
Size:	116.6 KB
ID:	191885  

__________________
Spechty37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2013, 02:11 PM   #17
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
mr_X's Avatar


 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Fairless Hills, Pa.
Posts: 17,895
Send a message via MSN to mr_X
That skimmer is worthless. You will need a much better one for that size tank.
__________________
thanks,
Doug
mr_X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2013, 08:36 PM   #18
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Kitesurfjesus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 96
It is rated for a 150 though and I will be running a marine land magnum 150 canister filter
__________________
Kitesurfjesus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2013, 09:09 PM   #19
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
mr_X's Avatar


 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Fairless Hills, Pa.
Posts: 17,895
Send a message via MSN to mr_X
it doesn't matter what it's rated for. You need a much better skimmer for that size tank.
__________________
thanks,
Doug
mr_X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2013, 10:53 PM   #20
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Angelo russo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 21
I agree that skimmer is useless I had a seaclone on my 60 gallon and it did nothing but make noise and fill my tank with air bubbles can't believe these things cost money I have a reef octopus 200 diablo on my 125 and it works flawlessly pricey but worth every penny
__________________

__________________
Angelo russo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.