Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 06-19-2011, 07:57 PM   #11
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
paulweck's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Drexel Hill, PA
Posts: 533
it was a ebay sale i dont know what kind they were. but ive decided to go with one big pump like a 1000 gph and just split in to 2 return lines
__________________

paulweck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2011, 08:00 PM   #12
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Gti_Leo's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Toronto,Ontario
Posts: 3,021
good plan that will do the trick
__________________

__________________
Gti_Leo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2011, 08:28 PM   #13
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
paulweck's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Drexel Hill, PA
Posts: 533
thanks for all the info guys. now with my 46 tall i have a 20 long im building for a sump and planning on switching my 46 bowfront's hob filter with this wet/dry trickle filter that came with the new tank. but my question is i also have a old 20 gallon tall that would just fit under my stand with 1 inch to spare sith do u this would be better using that wet/dry or building a sump out of the 20 gallon tall
__________________
paulweck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2011, 08:31 PM   #14
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Gti_Leo's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Toronto,Ontario
Posts: 3,021
i wouldn't bother using that if you have one inche to spare between the top, wouldn't even be able to get a skimmer in there so stick with the 20 long and do a fuge, unless you plan on FO
__________________
Gti_Leo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2011, 11:16 PM   #15
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
paulweck's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Drexel Hill, PA
Posts: 533
no sorry if i explained it wrong the 20 long if for my other tank that im getting ready to set up. for my already set up tank im trying to decide if i should use my wet/dry for it or build a sump out of a 20gallon tall tank and as far as room it has one inch of clearance in the width not high

Thanks for all the info leo
paulweck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2011, 11:24 PM   #16
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Gti_Leo's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Toronto,Ontario
Posts: 3,021
ohhh if you have it why not use it, just modify it a bit
__________________
Gti_Leo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2011, 11:33 PM   #17
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
paulweck's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Drexel Hill, PA
Posts: 533
what the wet/dry or the tank and what mods are u talking about
paulweck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2011, 11:42 PM   #18
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Gti_Leo's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Toronto,Ontario
Posts: 3,021
the wet/dry
__________________
Gti_Leo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2011, 11:47 PM   #19
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
paulweck's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Drexel Hill, PA
Posts: 533
ya that was my first plan how a good way do mod it and its too small for a protien skimmer could i get a hang on the back skimmer and put it on my wet/dry? i hace a seaclone 100 hob skimmer that came with my first thank and the pump is broke, i tryed changing to a different pump and i cant get it to make bubbles
paulweck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2011, 11:51 PM   #20
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Gti_Leo's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Toronto,Ontario
Posts: 3,021
yeah you can put an HOB on the sump
__________________

__________________
Gti_Leo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Where to drill? fishrfreinds DIY Projects 6 01-13-2007 06:56 PM
Why drill? Reese Saltwater Reef Aquaria 16 01-06-2006 10:50 AM
New tank, what to drill ellisz General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 7 11-15-2005 05:59 PM
whats the difference between a hammer drill and a drill? krap101 Aquaria Off-Topic 2 06-22-2005 08:02 PM
better off to drill? 24 hours? NE! Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started 9 05-01-2004 02:23 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.