Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 03-02-2007, 06:13 PM   #11
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Frogspawn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Falling Waters WV
Posts: 486
i was going to get the wave master pro. till the girl friend seen the price lol then that was booted out the door.. now i got this wave maker. i guess it does the job but i might sneak a few dollars out and go buy it lol
__________________

__________________
Frogspawn
If it was not for mistakes we would never get better.
Frogspawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2007, 06:32 PM   #12
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: philadelphia. PA.
Posts: 2,679
I happy w/ my SCWD on a mag 9.5, but that wavemaker looks awesome! I did not realize the amount of flow options they offered.
__________________

__________________
Mike
MT79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2007, 08:56 PM   #13
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 87
I was in the same boat as Kurt_Nelson. I have only a 20 deep and I put in only one 600 and once I put a clown in there I found that there was way to much flow. He was getting pushed all over the place. So I took the powerhead out and my skimmer and biowheel provide enough flow for the tank now and my clown is doing great. So I think that it all just depends on the circumstances
__________________
Rambo64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2007, 11:47 PM   #14
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Frogspawn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Falling Waters WV
Posts: 486
yea i think i am going to stay with the 600's my self. no reason to jump to a 900 till i know for shure i need them. plus i have a extra one if i need it. as for the UV light i think i am going to see how the tank does with out a UV light but i am doubtful it will be my first time with out one lol could spell trouble. i ordered the 9.5 today and i will have it under my tank just incase.
thanks again guys for all the help.
__________________

__________________
Frogspawn
If it was not for mistakes we would never get better.
Frogspawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My 55 is up and running motherspice Show Off/Photography 1 10-09-2008 07:34 PM
Up and running.... MurfQ Freshwater & Brackish - Planted Tanks 9 01-23-2007 02:41 PM
Okay, QT is up and running . . . toddwess Saltwater Reef Aquaria 1 09-05-2003 11:20 PM
up and running!! Freshwater & Brackish - Coldwater, Native Fish & Ponds 3 03-26-2003 08:25 AM
The 55 is running... sunsplash76 Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 12 08-03-2002 01:22 AM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.