Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 10-21-2010, 11:34 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Activist

What can all you salties tell me about saltwater?

So, I'm completely new to fish (just this year and only a few months) and only freshwater, but I've been thinking of getting a small (maybe like 10g?) tank. I thought it would be freshwater and didn't even think about saltwater!

SOO

What can all you salties tell me about saltwater? Where would I start? Tell me everything possible because I don't know the questions! lol

Old 10-21-2010, 11:55 PM   #2

Start with a dummies/complete idiots or beginners handbook on the subject, then start asking.

Old 10-22-2010, 12:20 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice Freak

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fishguy2727 View Post
Start with a dummies/complete idiots or beginners handbook on the subject, then start asking.
+1..good advice...

hye there....
im here also a newbie in this SW hobby...to be honest, im doing my reading and research for 3-4 months (still need to learn..LoL)before buying those stuffs...luckily, i found this sites from Mr Google...what can i say, reading and research can save your pocket money....
Old 10-22-2010, 12:22 AM   #4
Aquarium Advice Activist

That's why I'm asking now...
I'm not planning on getting anything like tomorrow. I'm just interested. But if you don't want to give any advice thanks anyways.
Old 10-22-2010, 12:30 AM   #5

You are literally asking for many books worth of information, we are recommending those books.
Old 10-22-2010, 12:31 AM   #6
Aquarium Advice Activist

thanks for the names
Old 10-22-2010, 02:51 PM   #7
Aquarium Advice Addict

Send a message via AIM to pat8you