Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 07-12-2006, 06:24 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Regular

Send a message via AIM to nzpv03
what to put in my new 20 gallon tank???

hello everyone...i just set up my first aquarium ever; I am very new at this whole thing (and even more excited!), but i have been reading through a LOT of literature and through many posts on these forums; first off, I can NOT have fish that will require me to get a new tank so pleaseee advise accordingly thanks! well I'll start my cycle with two zebra danios, but I am not sure whether I want an aggressive tank or a community tank...and i do want a decent amount of fish (atleast like...8 or more ) i ask all of you experienced aquarists to please give me suggestions for an aggressive set up as well as a nice community set up...i would like to have a mix of big and small! keep in mind...20 gallons! so space is limited!! thanks alot in advance :P

Old 07-12-2006, 08:27 AM   #2
Aquarium Advice Freak

Send a message via MSN to imrandome1
Well, i would go for a community tank, you can fit more in, for example you could have, 10 tetra's as schooling fish, or some fancy guppies, or some glass fish, or some red eyes, or some rummy noses, or a mix, eg tetra's and fancy guppies that what i have in my 30gal, they are small, stay small and are very colorful, just a recommendation HTH have fun choosing!!!

Old 07-12-2006, 09:19 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice Addict

Welcome !!!! I can feel your excitement Kudos to you for doing your research first.