Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 05-04-2011, 02:35 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 4
Which tank?

Hi all,
I currently have an orca TL450 nano reef and I'm about to upgrade but which in your opinion is the best option.....Aquaone Aquareef 200 or a Red Sea Max??? Please help x
__________________

__________________
nattynoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2011, 03:10 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
carey's Avatar

POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Deltona, Florida
Posts: 20,962
I wish I could help but I am unfamiliar with the aquaone. I think several people on this forum have the redsea max though.

Good luck, isn't it wonderful to be upgrading? I love that feeling! lol
__________________

__________________
180g Reef - 60g Rimless Reef -90G FOWLR- 125g Malawi Cichlids- 40b REEF- 34g Fresh Planted-working on- 20L FOWLR- working on
I have a mix of many different saltwater fish amongst my tanks, but I love my Tangs most of all.
carey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2011, 08:18 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 52
I have the red sea max and love it. I just wish I would have gotten the larger one instead of the 34 gallon lol
__________________
bigdogeder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2011, 08:19 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Flake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Dawsonville, Ga
Posts: 1,285
Send a message via AIM to Flake
The red sea max is pretty awesome. I'm pretty jazzed over them, they're great tanks.
__________________
Flake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2011, 09:38 AM   #5
Aquarium Advice Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 4
Ok I've decided to go with the aquareef 200, only because it's close by for me to collect. It's secondhand but immaculate. I'm going to set it up with water and cycle it for a couple of weeks before moving my matured rock into it. Ive heard about putting crating under the sand bed, is this necessary??
Nat
__________________
nattynoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2011, 01:03 AM   #6
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 587
you can move your LR over and it'll eliminate cycling completely some of the time. other times, it only causes a small cycle. people put crating under sand because they don't want very strong pressure points from rocks. Since you're suppose to put rocks direct on glass, the crate will help distribute the weight more evenly
__________________

__________________
Henry405 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ich, tan

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.