37 Gallon Tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

taiter42

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hello just figured I would start off by saying i just bought my first tank. It is a 37 Gallon with led starter kit from Topfin. Following the instructions from petsmart I added the gravel after rinsing it off. and have filled the tank with water. I have added the Stability and to keep adding for the 7 day according to the stability instructions. I know I need to get decor and fish yet. I want to put some live plants in the tank and I am thinking towards a tropical tank.

As i said I am just starting out and any information would be greatly appreciated.

Hello just figured I would start off by saying i just bought my first tank. It is a 37 Gallon with led starter kit from Topfin. Following the instructions from petsmart I added the gravel after rinsing it off. and have filled the tank with water. I have added the Stability and to keep adding for the 7 day according to the stability instructions. I know I need to get decor and fish yet. I want to put some live plants in the tank and I am thinking towards a tropical tank.

As i said I am just starting out and any information would be greatly appreciated.

Welcome to this Amazing Hobby! :dance:

First i recommend making sure u have a good test kit! : ) the stability is good stuff i used it also, however chemically treating your tank to promote bacteria growth can be a little unpredictable so u want to make sure ur water parameters are safe, there are several good links/threads on here about Nitrogen Cycle, i suggest doing some research on fish-less and fish in cycling and decide whats right for you!