75 Gallon Upgrade Help.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Mr. Aquaforce

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hello everyone, its been awhile since I have posted on here, miss talking to my fellow aquarium addicts [emoji225] [emoji226] [emoji225]

Okay so I snagged a 75 gallon from my LFS for 70 bucks, plan on resealing it once its finally warmer than sub-zero temps. [emoji58] [emoji58]

So the current plan I have, going to use my 55 gal that is currently established ATM as my sump tank for the 75 gal. Thinking of adding overflows & outputs to both corners... or one corner or build a over flow box on the back of the tank? Then what do i do for water intake towards the subscrate? struggling a little on what design to lean towards for that, as I will be having my tank full of plants.

This is my first time building a sump and transferring all of my fish to the 75.. really could appricate any input.

An overflow in the middle or on one side would be fine. I'm not sure what you are asking about water flow and the substrate. You don't need any water flow at the bottom if you vacuum your tank while changing water. The sump will do a good job of filtering the rest of the water

An overflow in the middle or on one side would be fine. I'm not sure what you are asking about water flow and the substrate. You don't need any water flow at the bottom if you vacuum your tank while changing water. The sump will do a good job of filtering the rest of the water
Okay thank you!

There are many ways to build an overflow from the best [Bean animal ] to a simple PVC pipe..
Since your willing to drill the sky is the limit..
I like the new eshopps eclipse overflows..They come with templateand drill bit for installation...Pretty simple.
http://r.search.aol.com/_ylt=A0LEV0...lipse-l//RK=0/RS=x4ATi.UNgdSM_yRF.IBH2n_8G2w-