Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Freshwater > Freshwater & Brackish - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 02-03-2017, 06:26 PM   #21
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
KFav93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 248
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lev View Post
Is this with strips or liquid test kit?


Sent from my LG-K350 using Aquarium Advice mobile app
Api master test kit. Trust me. No mmonia, no nitrites 10/20 ppm nitrates (that's in my source water) is it possible it won't cycle because I have enough bacteria already?
__________________

__________________
KFav93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2017, 04:14 AM   #22
Lev
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Lev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Lake District, UK
Posts: 195
Quote:
Originally Posted by KFav93 View Post
Api master test kit. Trust me. No mmonia, no nitrites 10/20 ppm nitrates (that's in my source water) is it possible it won't cycle because I have enough bacteria already?
I don't get it ... If you are adding ammonia to a closed system you should be detecting a rise in ammonia if uncycled or a rise in nitrites/nitrates.
how odd

Are there plants that could be consuming nitrates?
__________________

__________________
Lev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2017, 07:22 AM   #23
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
flchamp89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 2,350
Post a fts
Is test kit expired? May be cycled?
__________________
flchamp89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2017, 12:09 PM   #24
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
KFav93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 248
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lev View Post
I don't get it ... If you are adding ammonia to a closed system you should be detecting a rise in ammonia if uncycled or a rise in nitrites/nitrates.
how odd

Are there plants that could be consuming nitrates?
I know! I don't get it either! There's no plants in yet either. I don't understand why I'm not getting any signs of ammonia. I think therest enough bacteria tbh
Quote:
Originally Posted by flchamp89 View Post
Post a fts
Is test kit expired? May be cycled?
__________________
KFav93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2017, 12:10 PM   #25
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
KFav93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 248
Quote:
Originally Posted by flchamp89 View Post
Post a fts
Is test kit expired? May be cycled?
Test kit is not expired. What's a fts
__________________
KFav93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2017, 12:15 PM   #26
Aquarium Advice Addict
Community Moderator
 
Fresh2o's Avatar



Tank of the Month Award
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 11,814
FTS = full tank shot
__________________

__________________
I am an ALGAE farmer.
Terms of Service | Community Rules | FresH2O's Planted Tank | Fresh2o's Shrimp Tank
Fresh2o is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Good Idea or Bad Idea t57spikes Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 11 11-23-2014 07:33 PM
Good idea or bad idea? Sgc1107 Saltwater Reef Aquaria 2 11-08-2012 06:10 PM
Zoanthid on back glass... Good Idea? Bad Idea? Kurt_Nelson Saltwater Reef Aquaria 6 07-09-2008 12:11 AM
co2 diffuser on timer. (good idea/bad idea?) kangarooooooooo Freshwater & Brackish - Planted Tanks 5 01-09-2008 11:44 PM
considering adding apistos: good idea or bad idea? SeymourFRESH Cichlid Discussion 17 11-06-2006 09:49 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.