brand new

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

erikpowers98

Aquarium Advice Newbie
i am just starting out. i dont even have a tank yet (doing reasearch for now).
i would like any help or advice i can get. i know about cycling and the different types i am looking more for what type of fish i should get. i am still rusty on terms so plz explain everything. i want something easy to breed too.
i also really want black phantom tetras. any and all advice is well come:)

i am just starting out. i dont even have a tank yet (doing reasearch for now).
i would like any help or advice i can get. i know about cycling and the different types i am looking more for what type of fish i should get. i am still rusty on terms so plz explain everything. i want something easy to breed too.
i also really want black phantom tetras. any and all advice is well come:)

Hey, BPT are one if the larger tetra species but I think you could stray out with a school of 6-8 an have a smaller schooling fish such as neons or hatchet fish for more movement. For easy breeding, look at Platys or guppies, they also have some nice colors. Do you want to plant it?

my reasearch showes that in a 35 gallon tank you can have close 30 tetras if they are the only ones in the tank and they are still smaller than black skirt, diamond, and white skirt tetras i was thinking close to 12 of the bpt if i am wrong plz let me know

my reasearch showes that in a 35 gallon tank you can have close 30 tetras if they are the only ones in the tank and they are still smaller than black skirt, diamond, and white skirt tetras i was thinking close to 12 of the bpt if i am wrong plz let me know

Yes, you could do that, though 30 fish in a 35 is something I wouldn't do. I just didn't know if you wanted to have other schooling fish

the platys do the breed with other types of playts