Fishless cycling advice, help?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

kellydsxo

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
:oops: I brought a Interpet Fish Pod 64L fish tank last friday i've added the decorations, gravel, water, water conditioner, the filter, heater, lights etc - I have been adding fish food as a source of ammonia and have been testing the water it says there is no ammonia but really high in nitrites how long does this fishless cycling take? Any tips? Also do I have to add fish food daily? I've also brought Nutrafin cycle - I havent added it yet was wondering whether it works and how to use it? Any other advice would be helpful im a beginner on this so thank you :) Oh also do I have to do water changes during this fishless cycling?

Last edited by a moderator:
:oops: I brought a Interpet Fish Pod 64L fish tank last friday i've added the decorations, gravel, water, water conditioner, the filter, heater, lights etc - I have been adding fish food as a source of ammonia and have been testing the water it says there is no ammonia but really high in nitrites how long does this fishless cycling take? Any tips? Also do I have to add fish food daily? I've also brought Nutrafin cycle - I havent added it yet was wondering whether it works and how to use it? Any other advice would be helpful im a beginner on this so thank you :) Oh also do I have to do water changes during this fishless cycling?