foggy tank, please help

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Jesse Lee

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Ok, I'm new to all this. I set up a fish tank and have had it for about 2 months. I did a total conversion to a glow fish set up, its a 20g tank with a blue atinic light, its beautiful and i love it. Well i did a 100% wc cuz it was dirty and i didn't know about the whole cycle thing. I'm sorry, but i lost 6 fish when i put them back in. I feel bad, but since then I've been on these forums studying the right way to set up a tank, counts number of hours. I've learned so much from you guys and I'm so thankful.

My question is now, my water is foggy and i can't get it to clear up. I understand the bacterial bloom and all that, but its been days now. I used some accu-clear and it made it a little better. But i just want it to be clear. The water is good. And i have a good filter system with the sponge, carbon, and rocks (i don't know what its called lol) and my levels are now good...
Ammonia = 0
Nitrite = 0
Nitrate = 0

I'm using the API master kit for freshwater.

Now i will say that i got 5 of the 6 fish that died right away. The one i missed was so small and tiny, i can't remember what kind it was, (but they are red white and blue and glow good with my light) but i couldn't find it.
So how do i clear my tank up? I did a 35% wc and its still foggy :banghead:

Here is a pic of it

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Aquarium Advice mobile app

Attachments

• 1392317591276.jpg
    1392317591276.jpg
    41.3 KB · Views: 96
Another

Oops, here is the other one

Attachments

• 1392317722292.jpg
    1392317722292.jpg
    42.3 KB · Views: 92
Was the water cloudy before you tore it down and cleaned everything?

Did you use any soap/detergent to clean?

Did you clean/replace the filter media? If you cleaned it, did you use tap water or let it dry out?