Got a bad start...need help

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

chez90

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi,
I'm pretty new to this fish thing. I started off with a single black moor in a bowl then two months after got my 60L tank and two more goldfish. A week after that one fish dies, 3 days later my other two got white spot and fin rot. The pet shop gave me some medicine and it started to clear up. I then got a live plant and a snail but the snail died after two days and my original black moor died a few days later again. I've had all my water tested, have been doing partial water changes weekly please what am I doing wrong that everything keeps dieing. I now only have one fish and would love to add a couple more but am worried my tank isn't up to scratch.

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi,
I'm pretty new to this fish thing. I started off with a single black moor in a bowl then two months after got my 60L tank and two more goldfish. A week after that one fish dies, 3 days later my other two got white spot and fin rot. The pet shop gave me some medicine and it started to clear up. I then got a live plant and a snail but the snail died after two days and my original black moor died a few days later again. I've had all my water tested, have been doing partial water changes weekly please what am I doing wrong that everything keeps dieing. I now only have one fish and would love to add a couple more but am worried my tank isn't up to scratch.