Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

BlazedSaint

Aquarium Advice Freak
Help,
I am Brand New To The Fish Keeping Hobbie, but im already hooked : ),but regardless i have a 29 gallon oceanic biocube, a good filtration system, and good lights, and a decent heater(tank stays bout 77 degrees). i began my new tank friday 8/2/13, i used puritan spings "water cooler" bottled water to fill the tank, i used a layer of florite plant sub, a layer of living sand, and a layer of gravel in the bottem of my tank(all rinsed of course, i used prime to clean the water(de-chem it)and top-fin bacteria booster. i waited out the weekend and lots of research about cycling and bacteria, and from my reseach i learned to help the tank cycle i should use live plants and a few zebra danio, my live plants from the dr.foster and smith website(probably didnt get that right) will be here today, however i put 5 zebra danios in last night( allowed them 20 min in bag with LFS water, the slowly added my water to the bag, the took them out of bag into bucket and netted them into tank)and they were fine untill this morning when i woke 4 out of 5 were dead : (. help, 1. should i put my live plants in the tank tonight, if not what do i do with them since i only have the one tank? 2.when would u suggest adding more danios( i dont expect the last one to live) into the tank again to help it cycle?

What do you mean by a layer of living sand? Did you accidentally get live sand for a salt tank? That will kill your fish.

What do you mean by a layer of living sand? Did you accidentally get live sand for a salt tank? That will kill your fish.

K ya im dumb, its not living sand, its just aquarium sand............dude a petsmart sold it to me said it was a good sand for live plants

Well that's a plus that its not marine sand!