HELP! 4 Fish just died! Right Now!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Blucat

Aquarium Advice FINatic
4 neons just died!!! The last one to die was having trouble swimming and keeping itself afloat. Today I changed 50% of the tank water, used dechlorinator, and the PH was 7.0. I cleaned out all the algae. Thye neons were not losing colour, they all ate like crazy this morning and i had them happy for 2 weeks!!! What happened? My tank was 3 weeks old, fish were in their for 2 weeks.

When u did the water change was the new water in a clean container, and the right temp. Also 50 is a lot which may have shocked them, what r ur Nitrite, Nitrate, and Ammonia levels.

I'm really not an expert, but my first guess would be if the tank 3 weeks old, it's still cycling. It could be amonia or Nitrites. I think most of the folks who will have some good advice will want to know PH, Nitrites, Nitrates & amonia levels at least.

How many fish to you have left?

Have you had a tank before? Is this your first? If so, check out the article on a tank's life cycle. It'll help you understand what's going on in the tank.

Good luck.

Got 6 Left, so thats good. I think its the shock. Lost track of how much water was using when gravel vacuuming. Clean water, and the right temperature. By the way, I don't know my ammonia etc levels, cause mum wouldn't let me get a test kit cause the store owner said "u don't need it, its waste of money". The shop didn't even have a ammonia etc testing kit anyway.