Help please - Nanocube or Biocube?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

tbisher

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Looking for any pros/cons to a couple different tanks I am trying to decide between. The 24 gallon Nano Cube by JBJ or the Coralife BioCube 29 gallon Aquarium. Want to set up as freshwater and will most likeley do the fish in. Also, I have well water will that be easier or harder to cycle? I am very new to this as I have always only had Betta in a 2 1/2 gallon.
I am enjoying reading all the great info on here and checking out others tanks pictures.
Thanks,
Terri

Hi and welcome! Do you know what kind of fish you would like? That might determine what kind of tank to get. Horizontal swim space in both is fairly limited compared to a rectangular tank so you might want to think about that too.

I have a freshwater biocube and really like it! I did modify the lights and filter but it's a great tank and looks cool too!

I would go with biocube... I have one and they are great! Very easy to take care of and the filter system is great too! Are you thinking of doing a planted tank?

Yes, planted and I think fish in to cycle. Any ideas about the difference in well water instead of city water? Does that make a difference in the time to cycle?

Are you going to have driftwood? Because in my tank it has caused many problems and it usually slimes over in the begginning so be patient!

Yes, planted and I think fish in to cycle. Any ideas about the difference in well water instead of city water? Does that make a difference in the time to cycle?

I would not use city water you should get water neutralizer to get out all if the chlorine and other nasty stuff of the like that could harm your fish

I would not use city water you should get water neutralizer to get out all if the chlorine and other nasty stuff of the like that could harm your fish