Help starting a new 50 gallon freshwater planted tank, first tank ever?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Orokahs

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I now have a 50 gallon tank that I want to use for a planted tank... Would this work? Can I add more fish/shrimp and plants? What light bar should I use?

TANK SUPPLIES:
What Light Bar Thing?
Black Sand
Plant Fertilizer
Fish Flakes (Smallest Size)
Blood worms (Smallest size)
Shrimp food (Smallest size)

PLANTS:
1 Plant on Driftwood
2 Myriophyllum simulans
2 Variegated Japanese Dwarf Rus
2 Anubias barteri var. barteri
3 Brazilian Waterweed
2 Java Fern

FISH:
5 Zebra Danios
6 Neon Tetras
4 Gold Barbs
4 (2 female, 2 male) Fancy Guppies
3 (1 male, 2 female) Swordtails
4 shrimp

I'm new at this, this'll be my first tank.

Alright first off you need to go through the cycling process. Someone will hopefully soon post a link to a good website to read up on cycling. I'm confused on what you mean by light bar thing? I would get omega one flakes for tropical fish but better yet would be omega one pellets. Shrimp will eat whatever scraps get down to the bottom or algae what type of shrimp were you looking into? As far as bloodworms go but frozen cubed ones brand really doesn't matter there.

I don't know a lot about plants but java ferns I know are easy to care for. Your fish choices are good except I wouldn't get swordtails breed way to much and add a lot to your bioload I would do a stocking list of
6- Neon tetras
6- gold barbs or cherry barbs
6- Zebra Danios
6 guppies- 2 Male 4 female.
10- Red Cherry Shrimo

You could probably also add 8 Panda cories